Brussels will host the start of the Tour de France in 2019. For the second time, the capital of Belgium/Europe will receive the start of the Tour, to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the first Tour victory of Eddy Merckx in 1969. 

The first stage on Saturday 6 July 2019 goes from Brussels via Charleroi back to Brussels and includes Flanders' legendary cobbled climbs the Muur van Geraardsbergen and the Bosberg.

On Sunday 7 July 2019, there will be a team time trial in Brussels finishing at the Atomium.


  • Thursday 4 July. Presentation of the Tour de France teams at the Grand-Place
  • Saturday 6 July. 1st stage, Bruxelles - Charleroi - Brussel
  • Sunday 7 July. 2nd stage, Bruxelles Palais Royal - Brussel Atomium - team time trial

Back to Races